Playing with Pleats: Part Two

by lowbeamstudios

More than likely, there will be more pleats in my near future.  What fun!  After sewing a series of pin tucks, I stitched the pleats down in alternating directions.  I thought of sewing up something more fancy to highlight the pleats, but I wear simple clothes most everyday.  Simple Modern Sewing’s Sleeveless Blouse is the perfect fit again.  In addition to the earlier modifications, I also lengthened the pattern two inches.  When the dye discharged there were a few warp threads that stayed red and I highlighted those in the design.  On the front, they are incorporated into the pleats with the exception of a single thread about an inch out from the pleating on both sides.  The back has the random red lines down the length of it.

