On the Bookshelf

by lowbeamstudios

The Best of Me:  totally indulgent escapist reading.

The Joy of Less:  This is the second check out from the library.  The first read through I was so inspired I was carrying garbage bags worth of excess out of my tiny home and wondering where it had all been hiding.  I checked it out again to start and finish the kitchen de-clutter.

Carefree Clothes for Girls:  the girl’s Kids Clothes Week Challenge

Barnheart:  “It’s a dreamer’s disease, a mix of hope, determination, and grit.”

Four Fish:  We undulate back and forth between vegetarianism and meat a few times a week.  I have read up on farming practices for cattle and poultry, but the fish farming is a whole new load of information.  I am hoping when I finish this book I will be informed enough to make ethical purchases in regards to the fish in our diet as well.

The Perfect Scoop:  Peanut Butter Chocolate Ice Cream!!!

Twinkle Sews:  Inspired read from another blogger (via Rae’s Spring Top flickr group).  A few shirts I would like to try if I can get to them before the book is due back at the library.

Sewing for Boys:  the boy’s Raglan last week.

La Tartine Gourmande:  We already enjoyed the Carrot Lentil Soup and Walnut Lemon Ricotta Pesto.  I am looking forward to the Fennel and Green Pea Soup as soon as I spy both at the farmer’s market.

Modern Quilts Traditional Inspiration:  I have started gathering scraps for my very first quilt.  I haven’t decided on a pattern, but was very inspired by a few.

