Vacation Snapshots

by lowbeamstudios

Every year around this time, my family assembles at a family cottage on a small lake in western Michigan.  My siblings stretch from coast to coast and this is sometimes our only chance for all our family to come together.  I will be without internet and even cell phone reception (unless you stand at the top of the stairs in just the right spot), but have left you with a daily photo or two and a little story of past vacations

::

Flash forward a few years from yesterday.  Our first “family” vacation.  We camped two nights somewhere in Ohio:  Neither my husband nor I can recall where, but I am thinking an hour north of Columbus.  This is Mira’s first creaking experience with many under her belt since.  I remember her squeals of delight as the cold water soaked through her shoes.

