A Cardigan for Me

by lowbeamstudios

This last week I was finally courageous enough.  I cut into a yard of knit fabric to construct an garment for myself.  I barely feared I would be wasting it on something I wouldn’t wear out of the house.

the pattern:  basic t from Alabama Studio and Design book with modifications inspired by Katy at NoBigDill.

the fabric:  interlock, free from a friend at a fabric swap (probably a blend due to how it took dye)

the sewing:  I am getting the hang of it.  There were a few hiccups along the way but less than the last encounter with knit fabric.  I have already worn it out:  the weather changed overnight to the kind of days that require layers for the early morning out the door to mid afternoon temperature changes.

**I am quite happy with this great cardigan even if I don’t look it in the photo.

