It’s October

by lowbeamstudios

We have added a few pumpkins to our decor and made final decisions on costumes.  I am a few days late, but it is officially October at our home.  I have finally caught up from our hospital stay and feel more balanced than last week at this time.  While he is recovering, I have had my wheels churning, planning a fun October in my sewing corner and here at Low Beam Studios.

Here is what I have in the works:

  1. Keeping a normal 3 year old boy from running, jumping, or climbing!  (see HERE)
  2. Organizing a few posts about past costume making adventures.
  3. Sketching up costumes for this Halloween with my two designers.
  4. Planning ideas and gathering fabrics for KCWC over at elsiemarley.
  5. Finishing a whole cloth quilt for a special baby.
  6. Finding the time to sew myself a jacket for the change in weather.
  7. Pulling out my favorite fall recipes….yum, pumpkin.
  8. Johnny’mores!!!!  (the best variation of a s’more ever)

Check back next week for the fun to begin.

